I’m back!


It’s been exactly 1415 days since I’ve written on this here blog. Three years, ten months, and fifteen days if you wanted to count it that way. There is no explanation to why I disappeared except I quit. Life got hard, and depression crept in, and writing went away. I’m sure the depression and anxiety got me. I have never known anxiety as bad as the first time we met while I was rocking my baby and all of a sudden I couldn’t move because I would drop her. That was so real to me. It still is.  Every movement of my body and the fear I was about to lose her was my first of very many more experiences. Bet David had those moments. Moses, too. There are so many I could name. Joseph. Ok ok, I’ll stop. 

I have been quiet for the most part on my postpartum, and the effects it had on me, my marriage, my family, and my friends. I did not even know how to start this since I’ve been gone since 2019. A lot has happened, but God has still been faithful. I don’t promise to write every day, but I will do my best. If you’re a mom out there struggling or someone in addiction trying to stay clean or if really you just want some Jesus.. I’m here. Barely. But I’m willing told hold on to the end of His garment with you. Im willing to walk it out with you. I’m willing to do life. So hop back on with me. Shoes are still not allowed. Love is though. I hear love covers a multitude of sins, and I also hear it wins in the end. I’m willing to bet on that. ❤️

4 Comments

  1. I am so glad you are back! You are gifted! And I have taken my shoes off! Love you! May the Lord use you and your experiences as a soothing balm!

    Like

  2. So glad you are back writing and connecting with others. I’m sorry about this hard journey, but I know God is going to use it to mold you into the woman He intends for you to be!❤️🙏

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.